EAEVE Conditional accreditation

The five-year single-cycle degree course in Veterinary Medicine of the School of Biosciences and Veterinary Medicine of the University of Camerino obtained the conditional accreditation by the EAEVE (European Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education).

The School was visited in May 2021 by a Visiting Team made up of Prof. Pierre Lekeux ESEVT (European System of Evaluation of Veterinary Training) Coordinator, VEE of the University of Liege, Belgium), Prof. Juan Alberto Corbera Sanchez (Chairman of the Team, VEE of the University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain), Prof. Maria Dos Años Clemente Pires (VEE of the University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro, Vila Real, Portugal), Prof. Robert Smith (VEE of the University of Liverpool, United Kingdom), Prof. Ivar Vågsholm (VEE of the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden), Dr. Christophe BUHOT (Private practitioner in Castelnau de Medoc, France), Ms. Eva Erzsebet Orban (Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary) and Ms. Patricia Lopez (student member, VEE of the University of Helsinki, Finland).

Based on the SER (Self Evaluation Report) and related annexes drawn up by the School and the outcomes of the visitation, the Visiting Team proposed the conditional accreditation of the degree course in Veterinary Medicine, definitively confirmed by the ECOVE (European Committee on Veterinary Education) in its final report, during the meeting of 29 September 2021.